There can be instances when the course needs to be available, but the activity or resource may not be complete or may require updates. In these situations, you can hide the activity from the students and make it visible when you prefer.
Step 1. Log in as Site Administrator.
Step 2. Enter the course within which the activity must be hidden.
Step 3. Click Turn Editing On.
Step 4. Click the Edit link that corresponds to the activity that must be hidden.
Step 5. Click Hide.
Step 7. If the activity is already hidden, you will see Show option instead of Hide.
Step 8. You will now see “Hidden from student” status under the activity that is hidden.